I Just Need You

Some people gotta have it all,

But I just need you, baby.

No daily trips to the mall.

No butler at my beck and call.

I just need you, baby.

I don’t need fat checks,

I don’t need bulging pecs,

I just need you, baby.

I could have gold bars and diamond rings,

But it pales to compare,

To the kind of joy we could share,

The kind of joy that she brings,

To me,

To only me,

To only ever me.

I just need you, baby.

I don’t need luxury.

You are my kind of prosperity.

I just need you, baby.

I have a broken down car,

But with you, I’ll travel far.

I have a broken mind,

But with you I find,

Sanity.

Be with me,

And only ever me,

For eternity.

I just need you, baby.

In sickness and in health,

But not in what the world deems is wealth.

You are what makes me the richest man.

Only you with I can,

Be truly happy.

I just need you, baby.

 

 

Leave a Reply

